Breeders Cup World Championships USA

The Breeders’ Cup World Battles is a once a year sequence of Grade I Thoroughbred horse racing. This event was founded by Breeders’ Cup Limited in 1982. From its beginning in 1984 to 2006, it was a one-day event. Then at the beginning of 2007, it became a two days tournament.

Breeders Cup Challenge

Breeders Cup Betting

The Breeders’ Cup is a world tournament unlike any in the sport. The aim was to crown true thoroughbred champions in every division of racing. The opening Breeders’ Cup was held in 1984 at Hollywood Park in Los Angeles. Since its inception, the Breeders’ Cup has fully grown in popularity, gaining more favour amongst international trainers. Also, it has become the true end-of-year last stop for the networks of leading American racehorses.

Every Breeders’ Cup race grants four Breeders’ Cup titles to the associates of the winner and a wreath of flowers covered over the withers of the victory horse. Many Breeders’ Cup victors usually go on to win the Eclipse Reward in their own divisions.

How to enter the Breeders Cup

The Breeders’ Cup Challenge Series that is presented by America’s Best Racing entails of the best races from across the world. The series awards every winner win an automatic and free admission into the Breeders’ Cup World Championships. It’s as simple as that, they win and they’re automatically in.

With ample action taking place in the two-day affair, betting on the Breeders’ Cup can be an interesting experience. That’s why a lot of focused bettors prefer the convenience of a safe and secure online racebook, which allows them to gamble from the comfort of their own homes. Also, with the convenience of being able to wager from their mobile devices or laptops. Moreover, the leading racebooks offer a modest bonus, loyalty and repayment programs that prize players with the best of all betting supplies.

Breeders Cup

Breeders Cup Betting – How They Are Classified

The 13 horseraces are classified by division, gender, age, and the specialty. Other Breeders Cup races are:

  • Juvenile Turf
  • Dirt Mile
  • Juvenile Fillies Turf
  • Filly & Mare Sprint
  • Turf
  • Sprint
  • Juvenile Dirt
  • Turf Mile
  • Distaff
  • Filly & Mare Turf
  • Turf Sprint
  • Juvenile Fillies Dirt

Check Out Our Other Horse Racing Guides

Breeders Cup 2018 – Annual Tournaments

The annual event is held at different North American racetracks, with Churchill Downs and Santa Anita Park playing host to additional Breeders’ Cups than any track. The event was once also hosted at Belmont Park, Gulfstream Park, Lone Star Park, Monmouth Park, Woodbine, and Keeneland. the Breeders’ Cup was extended to two days in 2007, with the beginning of new events like the Dirt Mile, Juvenile Fillies Turf, Turf Sprint, and Juvenile Turf. Around 2006, there was about a total of 13 Breeders’ Cup races that are worth a joint $28 million in winnings.

Breeders Cup World Championships

In most cases, Breeders’ Cup race winners go on to earn Horse of the year honours in their particular divisions. Most of the fields are restricted to 14 runners with the exclusion of the Dirt Mile which is restricted to 12. Horses qualify for an entry at Breeders’ Cup Race all year round by earning points and taking part in races chosen as “Win & You’re In” events.