AFC Betting Lines

The American Football Conference is one of the two conferences of the National Football League (NFL), known as the uppermost qualified level of American football in America. The AFC conference and the National Football Conference (NFC), presently have 16 teams and they make up the 32 teams of the NFL. They were also created as part of the 1970 union with the rival American Football League, with all ten of the previous AFL teams and three NFL teams creating the AFC. Also, the remaining thirteen NFL teams formed the NFC. A sequence of league developments and division changes occurred since the union, therefore makes the current total of 16 teams in every conference.

American Football Conference

Teams in the AFC

As 1970 came, three NFL teams; Cleveland Browns, the Baltimore Colts and Pittsburgh Steelers had an agreement to join the ten AFL teams. Miami Dolphins and the Cincinnati Bengals joined the novel Boston Patriots, Denver Broncos, Buffalo Bills, Houston Oilers, New York Jets, Kansas City Chiefs and Oakland Raiders.

The American Football Conference

There are four local divisions for the American Football Conference, and they are as follows:

East Division: Miami Dolphins, Buffalo Bills, New York Jets and New England Patriots.

West Division: Kansas City Chiefs, Denver Broncos, San Diego Chargers and Oakland Raiders.

North Division: Cincinnati Bengals, Baltimore Ravens, Pittsburgh Steelers and Cleveland Browns.

South Division: Indianapolis Colts, Houston Texans, Tennessee Titans and Jacksonville Jaguars.

American Football Conference Betting

The National Football Conference

The National Football Conference is divided into the following county groups:

East Division: New York Giants, Dallas Cowboys, Washington Redskins and Philadelphia Eagles.

West Division: St. Louis Rams, Arizona Cardinals, Seattle Seahawks and San Francisco 49ers.

North Division: Detroit Lions, Chicago Bears, Minnesota Vikings and Green Bay Packers.

South Division: Carolina Panthers, Atlanta Falcons, Tampa Bay Buccaneers and New Orleans Saints.

Check Out Our Other NFL Guides

What are the 4 NFL divisions?

Currently, the National Football League is divided into two conferences: The National Football Conference and the American Football Conference. Each of them consists of 16 teams and divided into four segments— East, West, North, and the South.